Jane Marshall Bursary Winner- Report from ARLG Conference

For the ARLG Conference 2019 the inaugural Jane Marshall Bursary was available to a librarian or information professional working in a North West FE, HE or research library.

The bursary, in memory of Jane, recognises her dedication and commitment to CILIP Academic and Research Libraries Group, especially her role within the North West ARLG. Jane held a number of committee roles, including Web Officer and Secretary, and represented the North West at national meetings as well as serving on the National Committee. The bursary marks her valued contribution and aims to inspire and encourage others.

The worthy winner of the bursary was Allyson Watts, College Librarian at Wigan and Leigh College.  Allyson said of the conference “as a newcomer to academic libraries being given a chance to meet up with others in the same field; to network and exchange practices and ideas was what appealed to me”, it was “an invaluable experience that I have learnt so much from.”

To read Allyson’s full report from the conference click here


Posted on June 18, 2019, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: