Revalidate in a Morning- Some outcomes and feedback from the July event.

On July 7th 2021 we once again ran the Revalidate in a Morning event with colleagues from CILIP North West. The event was held online via Microsoft Teams and was attended by over thirty Library and Information Professionals from all over the country and from different sectors in the profession such as Academic Libraries, Public Libraries and NHS Libraries.

We received some great feedback on the day

Really helpful morning – thank you!

It’s been a really useful morning, thanks so much for running this session!

Very helpful morning and feel more motivated and confident, thank you Team!

Thank you brill day and course, really helped me have the confidence to submit

I also didn’t realise it could be done so quickly….I anticipated it taking me weeks, not half a day! Thanks for this session

The talk with Victoria clarified what I was concerned about so good to progress

Very useful session I’ve been threatening to revalidate for about 2 years.

I am amazed how productive I have been

That’s exactly what happened, I saw this event and thought now is the time

I normally aim to revalidate every two years. I’m overdue this year so this has been a brilliant spurring on for me

We are planning on running the next event in another six months, so watch this space for the next announcement which will be here before you know it!

One of the suggestions from the event was to collate some of the questions we received on the chat during the session. Please see the link below which covers some of the questions we received during the session. We hope this will be helpful for revalidation candidates undertaking the process now or in the near future.

Many thanks to Gil and Victoria from CILIP NW and Anna from ARLG NW for facilitating and delivering the joint event.

Posted on July 29, 2021, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment